Zibska

Roots and Couture with a Touch of Punk Nouveau

Avenue Dec 2012

4 Comments

The December issue of Avenue magazine is out! Gorgeous photography as ever. Yes, I admit, I rarely read, a picture is worth a thousand words and whatnot, you know :)

You can check out the latest issue here ~ issuu.com/avenue/docs/avenue.december2012

PS There IS an interesting article (ok, I do read, sometimes) about the status of fashion photography. Is it art? While one answer was no, it isn’t art, it is something in between art and photography, it left me grumbling, but in a good way. In my never humble opinion, it all comes down to the eye of the beholder, one’s “art” is another person’s “WTFweretheythinking.” To further explore this question while celebrating the gorgeous glimpses of another world divine, Avenue and Nordan art will be opening the White Room mid January featuring the work of Thalia Heckroth and Marcopol Oh. Very cool stuff!!

Author: zibska

Content creator for Second Life.

4 thoughts on “Avenue Dec 2012

  1. welll I for one, in my humble opinion feel that your designs can really be called Art. I guess the person who said No didnt check round the grid too well xox

  2. Aww thank you, Xia. I didn’t mean my designs specifically but I had “art” especially that in the SL galleries in mind when I said it was in the eye of the beholder (as with art anywhere actually). I am excited to see fashion photography recognized as there are some extraordinary pixel visionaries out there and hopefully the project will serve to inspire :)

  3. hehehe this made me laugh :) I have many days of whatthe.ellwasIthinkin?

  4. And you are right, a simple model in a fantastic design with the perfect pose can sometimes create art, as you said its in the eye of the beholder. Avenue had awesome pics on Zibska! Woot Woot! Loved it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 78 other followers